A warm welcome to our new member cities and Board of Directors!


Publication date

April 30, 2015

Since the latest General Assembly, Energy Cities is proud to have welcomed 18 new members from 10 different countries.

New members

Aradippou (Cyprus)
Clermont Communauté (France)
Epernay (France)
Ettlingen Stadtwerke (Germany)
Faaborg Midtfyn (Denmark)
Hadera (Israel)
Kula (Serbia)
Lorient (France)
Namur (Belgium)
Nilüfer (Turkey)
Province de Liège (Belgium)
Région de Corse (France)
San Sebastian Donostia (Spain)
Sevran (France)
Sonderborg (Denmark)
Tbilisi (Georgia)
Toulouse Métropole (France)
Varvarin (Serbia)

More about the members of Energy Cities’ network

And a new Board !

During the General Meeting in Aberdeen, Energy Cities members had the opportunity to vote and elect a new Board of Directors :

click to enlarge

The presidency will be ensured by the city of Heidelberg until 2017.

Congratulations to the new Board of Directors !